Skip to content

Day 239 – White

August 28, 2013

Day 239 – White, originally uploaded by nualao.

I’m off work on annual leave this week and had promised myself that I would pack a lot into the week. I’ve been out with friends twice, been to a christening, sorted out (and best of all chucked out lots) the cupboards in the kitchen.

Today we started to decorate the study. Years ago when I had the room built (2000) I painted the walls a lovely burnt orange colour. The furniture has changed over the years but the colour has remained the same. I’ve recently set up a small desk top studio (ok some white board in the shape of a box) but I’m finding the orange is affecting the colour of my photographs. So very sadly I decided it had to go.

As I was doing this I decided to replace the very tatty old sofa that had been used by the dogs for years and was covered in white hair. I got a fantastic ebay bargain – £75 for a leather sofa that’s like new – and collected it with the horse box. So out went the old one on to the drive until I can either bring the horse box back to take it to the tip or get the council to come and get it.

Of course it was out their five minutes before the cats came up to sleep on it. So far every cat has had a turn and several times there was more than one. This is Mouse, sitting on the sofa cushions – I was just a minute too late as before I took the photo he had his nose buried in the gap. And ok – he’s technically not white but we thought he was when he was born.

From → Cats, Picture a day

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

